Rainy Day Sewing

It’s been dreary here in Chicago. All clouds and cold temperatures. Good think that sewing is so cozy and the perfect rainy-day activity! I’m just plugging away at a few ongoing projects with a cup of tea nearby. It’s the best, right?

-3A Colette Patterns top that will be a much-loved addition to my wardrobe. I’ll post more photos once it’s hemmed and pressed!

-1

I also pieced the back and sashed the top for this quilt. I pieced the patchwork top a while ago (like over a year ago…), so it’s high time that I get it sandwiched and quilted up! It seems like Bernie likes the look of the quilt, but he likes anything that he can snuggle up with.

I just love this fabric collection and think the entire quilt will come together super nicely. Can’t wait!

One thought on “Rainy Day Sewing

  1. Pingback: Progress | handmade. homemade.

Leave a Reply

